Ashland Symphony: Timeless

Saturday, October 30, 2021 - 7:30pm

Archer Auditorium
1440 King Road
Ashland, OH 44805

Presented By: Ashland Symphony Orchestra

Yaniv Segal, Conductor Finalist

Mark Kosower, Cello

We open with a work of uncommon beauty and feeling of timelessness: American composer George Rochberg’s Transcendental Variations, written as a response to personal tragedy. Mark Kosower, principal cello of The Cleveland Orchestra, will continue to transport and dazzle us with Boccherini’s Cello Concerto in D, G. 479 – a work that spotlights both the lyric and virtuosic aspects of the cello. Finally, we hear Mussorgksy’s Pictures at an Exhibition in a new arrangement by Yaniv Segal that intends to showcase and juxtapose both the rustic and monumental elements of Mussorgsky’s original score.

Add to Apple Calendar Add to Google Calendar Add to Outlook Calendar Add to Yahoo Calendar

« Back to Calendar

Stay Updated!

Follow Us On:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

Don't miss the fun happening in Ashland!

Sign up to receive regular updates on upcoming events!

Visitors Guide